Campouts

Campouts

Join us for a Wildlife Safari Park campout and experience Nebraska like you never have before. During your stay, you'll learn about native Nebraska animals, eat s'mores around the campfire and see the stars away from the city lights. The cost is $40.00 per camper and includes breakfast, admission to Wildlife Safari Park for the following day and a visit from one of our animal ambassadors. A minimum of 15 campers is required. 

Please contact the Education Department at (402) 738-2058 or select the button below for more information.
 

Learn More

Upcoming Campouts

  • Saturday, April 21 - BioBlitz/Lyrids Meteor Shower
  • Saturday, May 5 - Bird Watching Campout
  • Saturday, May 19 - Beginning Camping Campout
  • Saturday, June 16 - FrogWatch USA Campout
  • Saturday, June 30 - Geocaching Campout
  • Saturday, July 7 - Sing-a-Song Campout
  • Friday, August 10 - Perseid Meteor Shower
  • Saturday, August 11 - Perseid Meteor Shower
  • Saturday, August 25 - Geocaching Campout 
  • Saturday, October 6 - Haunted Safari Campout 
  • Saturday, October 20 - Wolf Pack Campout 

Make a Reservation

Private Campouts

Private campouts are available for schools, churches, boy scouts, girl scouts, summer camps, families and more with a minimum of 15 people and can be reserved for any open date during the Wildlife Safari Park season (April - October). Guests must be four years of age or older.

Make a Reservation

Geocaching Campouts

Walk in the footsteps of conservation biologists as you find clues to a possible new species at Wildlife Safari Park. Guests will use GPS devices to find caches that hold hints related to the animal you are tracking. GPS devices are provided along with navigation training. This private campout is available for groups of 15 participants or more. Program includes educational programming, overnight stay, admission to Wildlife Safari Park, an evening snack, backpack breakfast and animal visit. Cost is $55 per person and reservations are required. Must be at least four years or older. 

Make a Reservation