Events

Featured Event: Howl-O-Ween Safari

Make like a wolf pack and gather your family for Howl-O-Ween Safari (formerly Haunted Safari) on Friday, October 5 and Saturday, October 6 beginning at 6 p.m. Join us 'round the campfire for dinner (your choice of a BBQ pork sandwich, a BBQ chicken sandwich or macaroni and cheese with chips and a drink) and a marshmallow roast, ride on a straw-filled hayrack ride and play Halloween-themed games in the great outdoors at Wildlife Safari Park after-hours. Remember to wear your Halloween costume and walk in our costume parade at 7 p.m. Event also includes your very own candy bag and special visits from some of our animal ambassadors.
 
Event is suitable for all ages. Reservations are required. VIP passes are available for early entry at 5 p.m.: $30 per person for Wildlife Safari Park members and $35 for non-members. Tickets for regular entry at 6 p.m. are $20 per person for Wildlife Safari Park members and $25 for non-members.
 

Register Here


 
Thursday, August 16 to Friday, August 16
Friday, August 17
Name Time Location
Pre-Campers Campout 5:15pm - 8:30pm Wildlife Safari Park - Campsite
Saturday, August 18
Name Time Location
Friday, August 24
Name Time Location
Saturday, August 25
Name Time Location
Geocaching Campout 6:00pm - 11:55pm Wildlife Safari Park Campsite
Sunday, September 2
Name Time Location
Scout Badge Sunday - Girl Scout Cadettes (Trees) 1:45pm - 4:00pm Education Base Camp in Wolf Woods
Sunday, September 9
Name Time Location
Fall into Fall Family Explorers 12:45pm - 3:00pm Education Base Camp in Wolf Woods
Wednesday, September 12
Name Time Location
E.L.K Klub - Sensory Safari 10:15am - 11:30am Education Base Camp in Wolf Woods
Saturday, September 15
Name Time Location
Saturday, September 22
Name Time Location
Clean Creeks Conservation - Groundwater Educator Workshop 9:00am - 3:00pm Wildlife Safari Park - Park Wide
Art on the Plains Family Explorer (Clay/Paint) 12:45pm - 3:00pm Education Base Camp in Wolf Woods
Friday, October 5
Name Time Location
Howl-O-Ween Safari (formerly Haunted Safari) 6:00pm - 9:00pm Wildlife Safari Park - Park Wide
Saturday, October 6
Name Time Location
Howl-O-Ween Safari (formerly Haunted Safari) 6:00pm - 9:00pm Wildlife Safari Park - Park Wide
Sunday, October 7
Name Time Location
Scout Badge Sunday - Cub Scouts (Fur, Feathers, and Ferns) 1:45pm - 4:00pm Education Base Camp in Wolf Woods
Wednesday, October 17
Name Time Location
E.L.K Klub - WILD about Elk! 2:00pm - 3:00pm Education Base Camp in Wolf Woods
Friday, October 19
Name Time Location
Junior Safari Park Keeper Day Camp 9:00am - 3:30pm Wildlife Safari Park - Park Wide
Saturday, October 20
Name Time Location
Photography for Adults - Sunrise 7:00am - 9:00am Wildlife Safari Park - Park Wide
Saturday, October 27
Name Time Location
Wonders of Winter Family Explorers 12:45pm - 3:00pm Wildlife Safari Park - Park Wide
Saturday, November 17
Name Time Location
Saturday, December 15
Name Time Location
Saturday, January 19
Name Time Location
Saturday, February 16
Name Time Location
Saturday, March 16
Name Time Location
Saturday, April 20
Name Time Location
Saturday, May 18
Name Time Location
Saturday, June 15
Name Time Location
Saturday, July 20
Name Time Location